What does your name say about you! 

When you meet a guy on line – you might not know there name as they have come up its the most rediculous username which gives no clue at all! Don’t get me wrong women are the same – I’ve had many random names over the years and not many have ever just been lisa! 

But when these prospects or potentials reveal their names I sometimes judge way too much! Funny because before they reveal their name I think they are potential and then after I can totally be turned off by the idea of continuing to talk to them! I know this sounds bad but let me explain…

So a name like Pete or Ben are pretty solid names right – nothing offensive! But something like Robin – you think of someone a bit woosy! Haha or Dave you think of as a bit common but David is perfectly acceptable! James is again a perfectly acceptable name but what do you think if Martin? – perhaps a bit dull or a bit of a bore! Omg online dating makes you think way too much! If you were in a work meeting or out out and a guy called Martin introduced themselves and he was the coolest guy ever – you so wouldn’t think about this! Like if you met a Wayne is real life & he was a posh boy, would you automatically go oh but he must be a wide boy as well!? To be fair I know a Wayne and he is totally not a wide boy! 

I’m sure guys must think the same, like if you met an Alison or a Sally they must think they are just nice girls – lisa is probably a nice girl name too, but something like Roxanne is a cool name and surely she is cool! 

Anyway I’ve come to the conclusion I need to be more open minded,  a name isn’t who someone is, but it still doesn’t stop me judging straight away on that person! Maybe this is why my cat has a posh name (Henry), as I didn’t want anyone judging me/him if I called he biscuit! Stupid cat name! Haha sorry sis! X

Leave a Reply

