All About Me..

Beach Huts Doors Barcelona Clouds from the Beach

I took the photos at my sisters wedding in the summer -

I took the photos at my sisters wedding in the summer –

I love love love Ascot Races - just a snap from June

I love love love Ascot Races – just a snap from June

Selsey Beach is Lush on a cold day

Selsey Beach is Lush on a cold day

Love Boats

Love this photo especially as my friends and i had the best weekend their with my friends

Love this photo especially as my friends and i had the best weekend their with my friends

Hi – so i wanted to do a blog for ages, a few of my friends have them – rant about there lives, passions and dreams and i can totally do that – i love to rant – love to talk about me and i think i can be quite funny sometimes – so might as well share my amazing talents with you all.

I’m not sure what my angle will be yet but hey a little about me: I work in marketing, I love photography, I go on holiday as much as i can, i’m selling my flat and buying a house, i have over 150 pairs of shoes, (yep you heard that correctly), I have great friends and amazing family and i’m known to my cool friends as Champ (Champ by name Champ by nature apparently haha!) Oh and i make myself go on dates from an awful dating site because apparently its the thing to do when you get to 30 and are meant to be with someone but somehow missed the boat when your friends all did it in their 20’s.

So i go on these delightful dates with the hope and excitement that this one could be the one and actually end up freaking out beforehand and just hoping the minutes pass till we have both brought and drink and come home. Actually they aren’t that bad most of the guys have been nice company – just not the guys you want to meet or think they might be – they have either been, snobby, common, foreign, boring or actually just not my type – so the quest goes on..

I’m also Wheat, Gluten and Soy free which is the most fun ever – no no it isn’t the thought of being ill everyday isn’t fun, the fact you have to plan where you go each day encase you eat the wrong thing again isn’t amusing and people actually choose to be wheat free – why! why would you do that to yourself – i still remember what a white baguette with lashings of butter, bacon and tomato sauce tastes like but now instead i have to have dairy free butter (just because my niece is dairy free – its fun in our family) healthy bacon, tomato sauce and crappy crappy gluten free bread – it is never ever going to be the same as proper bread! 😦

Anyway enough about me

Lisa x

Leave a Reply

